Testimonials

Please visit AngiesList.com/Review/7712582 in order to grade our quality of work and customer service.

Scroll to the bottom of the page to see reviews posted on the home page.

Other Reviews and Testimonials



In addition, you can email us any feedback and we may include it below.

Bio-available information

posted Dec 29, 2015, 4:01 AM by A Pia

Mike was able to explain all of the biological processes so that I understood and didn't have to memorize them which was perfect for me. It helped me get an A in my college Biology course. - James in Brooklyn Heights

Star Student

posted Dec 27, 2014, 3:45 AM by A Pia   [ updated Dec 27, 2014, 4:03 AM ]

Her teachers say she was a star lately and she has gotten her confidence back. Thank you.- Helen for her daughter studying Algebra II/Trigonometry in Borough Park

Motivated

posted Sep 1, 2014, 5:26 AM by A Pia   [ updated Jan 28, 2015, 2:15 AM ]

I believe without your guidance and reviews in Physics and Algebra II/Trigonometry, he might have been in big trouble.  He studied harder than I've ever seen before after your sessions and he finished very strong. You definitely motivated him and set him straight. - Kathy from Staten Island 

Highly Recommended Calculus Expert

posted May 31, 2014, 2:40 AM by A Pia   [ updated Jan 28, 2015, 2:21 AM ]

The Brooklyn Tutor Collective found a great tutor for at the end of last semester to help me get an A in Calculus at Hunter. They laid out all of the common topics for my last two tests including my final and made it seem easy. I saw some of the exact problems with the numbers changed on my tests. It’s as if they knew what my teachers were going to ask! – Debra - Bay Ridge, Brooklyn

Absolute Value

posted Mar 19, 2014, 3:18 AM by A Pia   [ updated Apr 22, 2014, 1:14 AM ]

My son had not taken a formal course in Algebra. After he met with The Brooklyn Tutor Collective 2-3 times a week for two months over the summer, he got a 91 on the Algebra I Regents and was able to take Geometry as an incoming freshman at Brooklyn Tech. – Henry – Park Slope, Brooklyn

Continuous tutoring, but also discrete/discreet

posted Mar 19, 2014, 3:18 AM by A Pia   [ updated Jan 15, 2015, 2:20 AM ]

Two different tutors from the Brooklyn Tutor Collective met with my son who was failing Algebra II / Trigonometry at Xaverian. Martin helped our son improve and gain confidence but he was only able to do this for a couple of months until he had some other life commitments to attend. I was worried that my son would fall behind again but without skipping a beat the Brooklyn Tutor Collective sent an even better tutor, Jason. He isolated the exact issues with my son who is not very vocal. He now has a B in Algebra II / Trigonometry and is still improving. – Eileen – Park Slope, Brooklyn

SATisfied

posted Mar 19, 2014, 3:17 AM by A Pia   [ updated Apr 22, 2014, 1:18 AM ]

Boy geometry algebra
I went up 150 points on the SAT over the summer after reviewing the problems that I had trouble with Anthony, a tutor from the Brooklyn Tutor Collective. He helped me perfect strategies to optimize my time on the test and showed me how to get more questions correct quicker. They were also able to help me with some small questions over email about some of my courses senior year at Xavier. – Salvatore - Bay Ridge, Brooklyn










"The Never Ending Math Problem": ddluong_ via Compfight cc

Makes Chemistry Fun

posted Oct 22, 2013, 4:31 AM by A Pia   [ updated Apr 22, 2014, 12:39 AM ]

My daughter was visibly anxious about Chemistry in March as the Regents were approaching. We hired the Brooklyn Tutor Co to help her and her friend simultaneously. The BTC was able to relax them and make Chemistry fun with numerous puns and jokes that they ate up. My daughter finished with a 95 in the course at Murrow and an 83 on the regents. - John, Marine Park

Helped me get a 720 in SAT Physics

posted Oct 22, 2013, 4:23 AM by A Pia   [ updated Apr 22, 2014, 1:22 AM ]

Not only did they help me with SAT Physics, but I got a 95 on the regents and they helped me with my ridiculously hard precalculus class at Stuyvesant. They outlined study guides in great detail of all the ideas I needed to know and master and made sure I knew them. It was a breeze to study by simply reviewing the sessions. - Priya, Staten Island

Highly Recommended Tutors

posted Oct 22, 2013, 3:50 AM by A Pia   [ updated Jan 30, 2015, 2:42 PM ]

Chemistry student
We hired a tutor from the Brooklyn Tutor Co to help our son who was floundering in Chemistry. We saw his grades gradually improve as they not only helped him pass his tests, but imparted critical thinking skills that have seeped into my sons everyday life. As the Chemistry Regents approached, they broke down the key concepts for him and helped him do among the best in St. Peter's on Staten Island. We will definitely be enlisting the Brooklyn Tutor Co's services next year for Physics.  - George M,  Westerleigh, Staten Island

Testimonials



Vincent: Vinnl via Compfight cc

1-10 of 12